fuck CO2

 

Food, Materials and Energy become regenerative, better and cheap – for All.

 

carbonauten has developed a system that reduces emissions and costs. The central element is the development and production of innovative, CO2-negative materials, the carbonauten NET Materials® (Negative Emission Technology). They consist of a combination of technically specified biocarbons with various binders, have better properties and are cheaper than many conventional materials.

Attractive by-products are base-load renewable energy (heat, electricity, hydrogen) and environmentally friendly platform biochemicals and CO2 certificates.

Biocarbons store CO2 and make organic quality cheap

“Actually, coal is the villain in the climate change story. But if we process plant material into coal, then that role changes.” → DR. Eckart von Hirschhausen / ARD Media Library

The principle is as simple as it is ingenious: It removes CO2 from the atmosphere, permanently binds it in useful products and avoids other climate gases such as methane and nitrous oxide. This is based on the physical fact that each ton of biocarbon permanently stores up to 3.3 tons of CO2 equivalent.

carbonauten refine the technical biocarbons produced in the “minus CO2 factories” into high-performance, regenerative and low-cost carbonauten NET Materials®. Through their various applications, CO2 is permanently incorporated into the soil as well as bound in products, which additionally conserves natural resources and replaces petroleum-based materials.

In terms of price, carbonauten NET-Materials® are at most on a par with conventional fossil materials. This makes organic quality cheap for everyone for the first time.

One platform for six CO2-cutting activities

Agriculture

Animal husbandry, soils, plants

Energy

Heat, electricity Hydrogen

Polymers

Masterbatches, compounds

Industry

Less emissions and costs

Construction

Diverse CO2 sinks

Carbon Removal Fund

Ecological and profitable

carbonauten
agriculture

carbonauten
construction

carbonauten
industry

carbonauten
polymers

carbonauten
energy

carbonauten
carbon removals

carbonauten
agriculture

carbonauten
polymers

carbonauten
construction

carbonauten
energy

carbonauten
industry

carbonauten
carbon removals

The carbonaut system creates multiple effect

Carbon C is the basis for organic life in the universe. It occurs in materially bound or gaseous form – as carbon dioxide CO2. Plants have been the most efficient CO2 storage machines for millions of years – and the most beautiful, too. They use CO2 to build up their biomass. Via photosynthesis, they retain the C and give us the O2 to breathe.

A tree consists of about 50% carbon. At the end of its life, it is metabolized by microorganisms. This releases the greenhouse gases carbon dioxide, methane and nitrous oxide.

This rotting process is stopped by pyrolytic carbonization (heating without oxygen) between 400° and 700° C. This produces physically stable, engineered biocarbons that no longer decompose and thus permanently prevent the formation of CO2.

In parallel, carbonaut technology produces high-quality biodistillates as a biorefinery platform biochemicals for agriculture, pharmaceuticals and chemicals, as well as base-load renewable energy.

The engineered biocarbons are specifically refined into CO2-negative carbonauten NET-Materials® for various markets and applications.

The carbonaut system thus enables the cascading use of biomass residues for materials and energy and a maximally deep value chain.

The carbonaut system creates multiple effect

the latest from the minus CO2 factory

minus CO2 factories – the industrial battle cry against CO2

Unique production and living laboratory

In the “minus CO2 factory 001” in Eberswalde (Brandenburg), the active reduction of CO2 starts. It is the first of what will be dozens worldwide with the unique carbonaut technology. In addition to industrial production, Eberswalde is a research and development location for hardware, technological enhancements and optimization of production processes. At the headquarters in Giengen an der Brenz, scientists are working on new applications and NET Materials®.

Harmonization of industry, ecology and society

carbonauten NET-Materials® enable industry to add value to products economically, ecologically and socially, thus growing sustainably and making a positive contribution to society.

carbonauten also employ socially disadvantaged people in the “minus CO2 factories” who are particularly affected by the massive changes. They thank us for this unique opportunity for a good and secure job with commitment and identification.

Unique technology for minus gigatons

carbonauten will implement and operate decentralized sites worldwide from 2023. Flexible in input and output, robust, highly efficient, and modularly expandable, carbonization technology is the result of many years of experience and technical expertise in biomass residue carbonization and power generation. By 2025, at least 15 and by 2030, more than 100 production sites will avoid gigatons of climate gases, making food, materials and energy renewable, better and cheaper for all.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

fuck CO2

 

Lebensmittel, Materialien und Energie werden regenerativ, besser und billig – für alle.

 

Um die Dekarbonisierung der Industrie voranzutreiben, hat carbonauten ein System entwickelt, das Emissionen und Kosten senkt. Zentrales Element ist die Entwicklung und Herstellung von innovativen, CO2-negativen Materialien, den carbonauten NET Materials® (Negative Emission Technology). Sie bestehen aus einer Kombination von technisch spezifizierten Biokohlenstoffen mit verschiedenen Bindemitteln, haben bessere Eigenschaften und sind billiger als viele konventionelle Materialien.

Attraktive Nebenprodukte sind grundlastfähige Erneuerbare Energie (Wärme, Strom, Wasserstoff) und umweltfreundliche Plattform-Biochemikalien und CO2-Zertifikate.

Biokohlenstoffe speichern CO2 und machen Bioqualität billig

„Eigentlich ist Kohle ja der Bösewicht in der Geschichte des Klimawandels. Wenn wir Pflanzenmaterial aber zu Kohle verarbeiten, dann ändert sich diese Rolle.“ → DR. Eckart von Hirschhausen / ARD Mediathek

Das Prinzip ist so einfach wie genial: Es entzieht der Atmosphäre CO2, bindet es dauerhaft in sinnvollen Produkten und vermeidet weitere Klimagase wie Methan und Lachgas. Grundlage dafür ist die physikalische Tatsache, dass jede Tonne Biokohlenstoff dauerhaft bis zu 3,3 Tonnen CO2 äquivalent speichert.

carbonauten veredeln die in den „minus CO2 factories“ erzeugten technischen Biokohlenstoffe zu leistungsfähigen, regenerativen und günstigen carbonauten NET Materials®. Über deren verschiedene Anwendungen wird CO2 dauerhaft in den Boden gebracht sowie in Produkten gebunden, was zusätzlich natürliche Ressourcen schont und erdölbasierte Materialien ersetzt.

Preislich liegen carbonauten NET-Materials® maximal auf dem Niveau von konventionellen, fossilen Materialen. Das macht Bio-Qualität erstmals billig für alle.

Eine Plattform für sechs CO2-senkende Aktivitäten

Landwirtschaft

→ Tierhaltung, Böden, Pflanzen

Energie

→ Wärme, Strom Wasserstoff

Kunststoffe

→ Masterbatches, Compounds

Industrie

Weniger Emissionen und Kosten

Bau

→ Vielfältige CO2-Senken

Carbon Removal Fund

→ Ökologisch und profitabel

carbonauten
agriculture

carbonauten
construction

carbonauten
industry

carbonauten
polymers

carbonauten
energy

carbonauten
carbon removals

carbonauten
agriculture

carbonauten
polymers

carbonauten
construction

carbonauten
energy

carbonauten
industry

carbonauten
carbon removals

Das carbonauten System erzeugt vielfältige Wirkung

Kohlenstoff C ist die Grundlage für organisches Leben im Universum. Er kommt materiell gebunden oder gasförmig vor – so auch als Kohlendioxid CO2. Pflanzen sind seit Millionen von Jahren die effizientesten CO2-Speichermaschinen – und die schönsten dazu. Sie nutzen CO2 zum Aufbau ihrer Biomasse. Über die Photosynthese behalten sie das C und geben uns das O2 zum Atmen.

Ein Baum besteht aus etwa 50 % Kohlenstoff. Am Lebensende wird er von Mikroorganismen verstoffwechselt. Dabei werden die Treibhausgase Kohlendioxid, Methan und Lachgas freigesetzt.

Dieser Verrottungsprozess wird durch die pyrolytische Karbonisierung (Erhitzung ohne Sauerstoff) zwischen 400° und 700° C gestoppt. Dabei entstehen physikalisch stabile, technische Biokohlenstoffe, die nicht mehr verrotten und damit dauerhaft die Entstehung von CO2 verhindern.

Die Technologie der carbonauten erzeugt parallel dazu als Bioraffinerie hochwertige Biodestillate als Plattformbiochemikalien für Landwirtschaft, Pharma und Chemie sowie grundlastfähige, erneuerbare Energie.

Die technischen Biokohlenstoffe werden spezifisch zu CO2-negativen carbonauten NET-Materials® für verschiedene Märkte und Anwendungen veredelt.

Das carbonauten System ermöglicht so die stoffliche und energetische Kaskadennutzung von Biomasseresten und eine maximal tiefe Wertschöpfungskette.

Das carbonauten System erzeugt vielfältige Wirkung

das Neueste aus der minus CO2 Fabrik

minus CO2 factories – die industrielle Kampfansage an CO2

Einzigartige Produktion und lebendes Labor

In der „minus CO2 factory 001“ in Eberswalde (Brandenburg) startet die aktive Reduzierung von CO2. Sie ist die erste von zukünftig dutzenden weltweit mit der einzigartigen carbonauten Technologie. Neben der industriellen Produktion ist Eberswalde Forschungs- und Entwicklungsstandort für Hardware, technologische Erweiterungen und Optimierung der Produktionsprozesse. In der Zentrale in Giengen an der Brenz arbeiten Wissenschaftler an neuen Anwendungen und NET Materials®.

Einklang von Industrie, Ökologie und Gesellschaft

carbonauten NET-Materials® ermöglichen der Industrie, Produkte wirtschaftlich, ökologisch und sozial aufzuwerten, somit nachhaltig zu wachsen und einen positiven gesellschaftlichen Beitrag zu leisten.

carbonauten beschäftigen in den „minus CO2 factories“ auch sozial benachteiligte Menschen, die von den massiven Veränderungen besonders betroffen sind. Für diese einzigartige Chance auf einen guten und sicheren Arbeitsplatz bedanken sie sich mit Engagement und Identifikation.

Einzigartige Technologie für minus Gigatonnen

carbonauten realisieren und betreiben ab 2023 weltweit dezentrale Standorte. Die bei Input und Output flexible, robuste, hocheffiziente und modular erweiterbare Karbonisierungstechnologie ist das Ergebnis langjähriger Erfahrung und technischer Expertise bei der Karbonisierung von Biomasseresten und Energieerzeugung. 2025 werden mindestens 15 und 2030 über 100 Produktionsstandorte Klimagase im Gigatonnenbereich vermeiden und damit Lebensmittel, Materialien und Energie regenerativ, besser und billig für alle machen.

Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner